Meet the 2019 Emerging Leader Class


Strategic Partner Horace Mann provided the 2019 Emerging Leaders Cohort with a Crystal Apple at the final meeting.

Congratulations to the 26 participants of the 2019 Emerging Leaders Cohort. Texas Territory Leader Lori Gray, from Horace Mann, presented each participant with a Crystal Apple award to commemorate their completion of the program, which offered activities and meetings from June through December. In the Spring, TASBO will seek applicants for 2020 program.

Congrats to our 2019 Cohort!

Nikki Benoit, Director Business Operations | Pine Tree ISD
Samantha Blevins, Director of Payroll | Midland ISD
Ryan Blodgett, RTSBA, Grants Administrator | Houston ISD
Eric Boyett, Maintenance/Transportation Director | New Summerfield ISD
Ashley Carr, CTSBS, Budget Analyst | Houston ISD
Cheryl Carrasquillo, Contract Specialist | Killeen ISD
Severin Castro, RTSBA, Director of Purchasing | Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
Victor Hernandez, Financial Service Officer | Plainview ISD (not pictured)
Barbara A. Hogue, RTSBA, Senior Buyer | Clear Creek ISD
Nellie B. Lucano, RTSBA, Purchasing Manager | Fort Worth ISD
Janet L. Maluschka, RTSBA, CPA, Accounting Manager | Round Rock ISD
Kimberly D. Martin, Business Manager | Whitney ISD
Frank Allen Milton, Sr. Manager, Nutrition Services Compliance | Houston ISD (not pictured)
Kasey Modde, CTSBO, Purchasing Specialist | Killeen ISD
Carrie Moro, M.Ed., 21st CCLC Project Director | Hooks ISD
Ernesto L. Ortiz, RTSBA, Director of Maintenance | El Paso ISD
Ginger Ramer, RTSBA, Chief Financial Officer | Liberty ISD
Rhonda L. Rhode, RTSBA, Budget Manager | Round Rock ISD
Sheryl Rich, CTSBO, Buyer | Hutto ISD
Brenda Rodriguez, Food Services Director | Fort Sam Houston ISD
Terra K. Traynham, RTSBA, Director of Finance and Benefits | Royse City ISD
Luis Trujillo, Financial Compliance Officer | Plainview ISD
Arturo U. Valenzuela, Controller | Midland ISD
Jacqueline Y. Williams, RTSBA, Senior Accountant | Houston ISD Medicaid Finance & Consulting Services
Vanessa Williams, Director Child Nutrition | Uplift Education
Angel Wolf, Purchasing Specialist | Killeen ISD

TASBO's Jason Meek and Jacksonville ISD's Lindy Finley deserve recognition for their leadership of the program. And, special thanks to program sponsors Horace Mann and Perdue, Brandon, Fielder, Collins, & Mott, LLP.

Back to top