Meet New Board President Shay Adams

Shay Adams Board Photo Web

Little Elm ISD Assistant Superintendent for Business & Finance Shay Adams leads TASBO as 2023-24 Board President.

At its annual conference in February, TASBO named Little Elm ISD Assistant Superintendent for Business & Finance Shay Adams as President of its 2023-24 Board of Directors. Adams succeeds Pflugerville ISD’s Jennifer Land in the position, which comes with a one-year term of office.

TASBO members first elected Adams to its board of directors in 2018, then elected her as Vice President in 2021. TASBO adopts an officer succession structure, so Adams served as President-Elect before ascending to the President position.

“Shay’s a leader, outstanding communicator, and enthusiastic supporter of TASBO,” said TASBO Executive Director Tracy Ginsburg. “We are excited to have her leading the association this year.”

After spending 10 years in corporate accounting, Rachea' "Shay" Adams began her career in education as Business Manager in 1998. She has since served as Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Superintendent in New Diana ISD, Lovejoy ISD & Little Elm ISD. Adams is passionate about peer networking opportunities and sharing best practices. She has been active in TASBO affiliates and communities for most of her career.

TASBO members also elected two new officers and three directors.

Elaine Cogburn, RTSBA, CPA | Dripping Springs ISD

Vice President
Heather Wilson, RTSBA | Canyon ISD

Mike Brooks, RTSBA | Salado ISD
Brent Ringo, Ed.D., RTSBA | Garland ISD
Christopher Smith, RTSBA | Katy ISD

>>Meet the new board here

Back to top