Meet the 2024-25 TASBO Board of Directors

Conf Board

TASBO members elected one officer and three directors to the 2024-25 board of directors, who were introduced at the 2024 TASBO Engage Conference in Houston.

TASBO introduced the new board of directors at the 2024 TASBO Engage Conference in Houston. An online election for one officer position and three director positions was held in the weeks prior to the conference.

Deputy Superintendent for Finance and Operations Elaine Cogburn from Dripping Springs ISD (pictured left) began her term as board president at the conclusion of the conference. Beginning a new tradition, past presidents wished Elaine words of encouragement as they passed the president's gavel to Elaine. She succeeds Little Elm ISD's Shay Adams as board president.

"Today, let us choose directions that lead us to greatness, fulfillment, and the realization of our most cherished dreams," said Elaine during her opening speech. "The places we'll go are limited only by the bounds of our imagination and the courage within our hearts."

Meet newly elected/re-elected officers and directors:

Phillip Ellison, RTSBA, MBA, CPSM, Executive Director, Procurement Services from Spring ISD was elected as Vice President. Phillip will ascend to President in two years and will serve as officer for a total of four years. Phillip leads a procurement team that is a multi-year winner of both the Achievement of Excellence in Procurement award with the National Procurement Institute and the TASBO Award of Merit for Purchasing Operations. He was a 2020 Commitment to Excellence Honoree and was elected to the Board in 2021.

Three directors were elected to a three-year term:

> Candace Fuchs, RTSBA, Purchasing Director | Joshua ISD
Candace has been the Purchasing Director for Joshua ISD since 2013. In 2023 her district earned the TASBO Award of Merit in Purchasing. She earned a BS in secondary education in 2004 and an MBA in 2022 from East Texas Baptist University. Candace serves as a TASBO instructor, mentor, Purchasing Award of Merit Committee member and as secretary for the TASBO Purchasing, Supply Management Research Committee and the TASBO affiliate of NTPSM.

> Jeffri Orosco, RTSBA. Chief Financial Officer | Elgin ISD (Re-elected to 2nd term)
Prior to being elected to the TASBO Board in 2021, Jeffri served as the Vice President of Capital Area ASBO and is the Chair for Accounting & Finance Research Committee. In 2020, she received the TASBO RISE Award.

> Johnny Hill, RTSBA, CPA, Deputy Superintendent for Business & Employee Services | Plano ISD
Johnny served as CFO at several districts and has more than 29 years in education finance, beginning as a business manager at Dimmitt ISD. He earned a BBA from Texas Tech University and an MBA from West Texas A&M University. He serves on TASBO’s Governmental Relations Committee and as a course and legislative day presenter. He has also served as president of TASBO, South Plains Affiliate.

Back to top