TASBO Elects New Board Members

New Board2020

New TASBO Board Members were sworn in on March 5, 2020 at the TASBO Engage Conference in Houston.

Members selected new board members during the 74th Annual Conference in Houston, in addition to updated its by-laws. Belton ISD's Jennifer Land was elected as a new officer, assuming the role of Vice President for 2020-21. The three new directors are:

Derek Gillard | Pasadena ISD
Meritza Webb
| Irving ISD
Heather Wilson
| Canyon ISD

The TASBO board of directors is composed of nine elected directors, four elected officers, and the executive director (a non-voting position). Each member serves a three-year term and has the opportunity to run as an officer candidate.

(Pictured above - left to right) 2019-20 Board President Julie Novak, Jennifer Land, Meritza Webb, Derek Gillard, & Heather Wilson.

Back to top