Who is on the RISE?

The RISE Award recognizes a person whose early accomplishments, within their career and TASBO, distinguish them as future leaders in the profession. The goal of this new award is to bring to light those individuals who are on the rise in the school business community. TASBO will honor the recipient(s) at the TASBO Engage Conference Awards Luncheon.

Nomination Criteria

  • A current Active TASBO member for no more than 10 years
  • Demonstrates leadership qualities and achievements in his/her role and the potential to lead the future of school business
  • Displays a desire to advance his/her career with continued engagement in TASBO
  • Has not won the award previously

We are now accepting nominations for the 2021-22 RISE Award. The nomination period is now closed.

Award Sponsor

Congratulations 2021 RISE Award Recipients | WATCH AWARDS VIDEO

Paul Batchelder, Jr. | New Caney ISD

Lloyd Blaine | Royse City ISD

Michelle Bynum | Austin ISD

Brandon Cardwell | Hutto ISD

Dianna Casper | Denton ISD

Chairita Franklin | Cypress-Fairbanks ISD

Sara Kohn | Round Rock ISD

Jeremy Trimble | Eanes ISD

Back to top