Regional Affiliates

TASBO Regional Affiliates

Recognizing that the primary responsibility of TASBO is to its individual members, we support the development of a strong network of school business professionals at the local level. Regional Affiliates adhere to the same values and principles as TASBO and diligently serve members in their local area by providing professional development and networking opportunities.

Currently there are 25 active TASBO affiliate groups. Being a member of an Affiliate does not constitute membership in TASBO. While affiliates and TASBO work closely to provide opportunities for members across the state, affiliate membership and TASBO membership are separate.

Listed below are the Affiliates by region, their presidents, contact information and the TASBO board of director liaison to that particular Affiliate. If you are interested in attending a meeting, and would like more information, please contact the Affiliate president for your region.

Regional AffiliateContact

Region 1: South Texas Association of School Maintenance Officials (STASMO)

Dan Cantu
Los Fresnos CISD
956.832.2412
dacantu@lfcisd.net

Region 1: Valley ASBO

Marco Rios
Region 1 ESC
956.984.6254
mrios@esc1.net

Region 2: Coastal Bend TASBO

Annette Vasquez
Driscoll ISD
361.387.7349 x8021
avasquez@driscollisd.us

Region 3: Crossroads Area ASBO

Kristin Marak
Hallettsville ISD
361.798.2242
kristin.marak@hisdbrahmas.org

Region 4: Gulf Coast TASBO

Briget Chustz-Morrison, RTSBA, MBA, CSRM
Fort Bend ISD
281.634.1721
Bridget.Chustzmorrison@fortbendisd.com

Region 4: Texas Gulf Coast Maintenance & Operations Association

Curtis Parks
Klein ISD
832.249.4643
cparks1@kleinisd.net

Region 5: Southeast Maintenance & Operations TASBO

Al Cantu, CTSBO
Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD
409.670.4612
acantu@lcmcisd.org

Region 5: Southeast TASBO

Suzanne R. Nix, CTSBS
Region 5 ESC
409.951.1842
snix@esc5.net

Region 6: TASBO Affiliate

Julie Martin, RTSBA
Grapeland ISD
936.687.4619
jmartin@grapelandisd.net

Region 7: East Texas TASBO

Katie Chenoweth, RTSBA
Region 7 ESC
903.988.6778
kchenoweth@esc7.net

Region 8: Northeast Texas TASBO

Michele Leach, RTSBA
Region 8 ESC
903.575.2665
mleach@reg8.net

Region 9: Red River Area TASBO

Trish Potts, RTSBA
Wichita Falls ISD
940.235.1006
tpotts@wfisd.net

Regions 10 & 11: DFW TASBO

Tina Tomson, CTSBS, CPPO, CPPB
Lovejoy ISD
469.742.8018
tina_tomson@lovejoyisd.net

Regions 10 & 11: North Texas Facilities Services Association (NTFSA)

James OIenski, CTSBS, ATEM
Rockwall ISD
972.771.5281 x7025

jim.olenski@rockwallisd.org

Regions 10 & 11: North Texas Purchasing & Supply Management

Lucia Cieszlak, MBA, RTSBA
Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD
817.847.2956
lcieszlak@ems-isd.net

Region 12: Central Texas Chapter of TASBO

Judy Monroe, CTSBO
Waco ISD
254.755.9458
judy.monroe@wacoisd.org

Region 13: Capital Area ASBO

Sara Ann Kohn, RTSBA, CPA
Texas Education Agency
512.463.8891
sara.kohn@tea.texas.gov

Region 13: Capital Area Maintenance & Operations (CAMO)

Rainey Lann, CTSBO
Elgin ISD
512.281.9760
rainey.lann@elginisd.net

Region 14: Big Country TASBO

Kathy Herring
Comanche ISD
325.356.2727
kherring@comancheisd.net

Region 15 TASBO Affiliate

Wayne Giddings, CTSBO
San Angelo ISD
325.947.3838 x206
wgiddings@saisd.org

Region 16: Panhandle Area ASBO

Heather Wilson, RTSBA
Canyon ISD
806.677.2630
heather.wilson@canyonisd.net

Region 17: South Plains TASBO

LaChrisa Rains
Denver City ISD
806.592.5915
lachrisa.rains@dcisd.org

Region 18: Permian Basin TASBO

Haydee Pena
Midland ISD
915.244.4555
haydee.pena@midlandisd.net

Region 19: El Paso Area TASBO

Blanca Cruz, CTSBS
San Elizario ISD
915.765.3010
bcruz@seisd.net

Region 20: Alamo Area ASBOLinda Cavazos, RTSBA
East Central ISD
210.648.7861
linda.cavazos@ecisd.net
Back to top