Regional Affiliates

TASBO Regional Affiliates

Recognizing that the primary responsibility of TASBO is to its individual members, we support the development of a strong network of school business professionals at the local level. Regional Affiliates adhere to the same values and principles as TASBO and diligently serve members in their local area by providing professional development and networking opportunities.

Currently there are 25 active TASBO affiliate groups. Being a member of an Affiliate does not constitute membership in TASBO. While affiliates and TASBO work closely to provide opportunities for members across the state, affiliate membership and TASBO membership are separate.

Listed below are the Affiliates by region, Affiliate presidents, their contact information and, and the TASBO board of director liaison to that particular Affiliate. If you are interested in attending an Affiliate meeting, and would like more information, please contact the Affiliate president for your region.

Regional AffiliateContactBoard LiaisonAdditional Info

Region 1: South Texas Association of School Maintenance Officials (STASMO)

Dan Cantu
Los Fresnos CISD
956.832.2412
dacantu@lfcisd.net

Jamie Speigel, RTSBA

Region 1: Valley ASBO

Dalila Ovando, RTSBA
Sharyland ISD
956.580.5200 x1044
dovando@sharylandisd.org

Jeff Bright, Ed.D., RTSBA

Region 2: Coastal Bend TASBO

Janel Wilson
Region 2 ESC
361.561.8439
janel.wilson@esc2.us

Julie Novak, RTSBA

Region 3: Crossroads Area ASBO

Kristin Marak
Hallettsville ISD
361.798.2242
kristin.marak@hisdbrahmas.org

Stephanie Duran, RTSBA, CPA

Region 4: Gulf Coast TASBO

Audrey Ambridge, RTSBA
Klein ISD
832.249.4660
aambridge1@kleinisd.net

Elaine Cogburn, RTSBA, CPA

Region 4: Texas Gulf Coast Maintenance & Operations Association

Chuck Murray, CTSBO
Crosby ISD
281.328.9203
cmurray@crosbyisd.org

Rachea' (Shay) Adams, RTSBA

Region 5: Southeast Maintenance & Operations TASBO

Al Cantu, CTSBO
Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD
409.670.4612
acantu@lcmcisd.org

Jamie Speigel, RTSBA

Region 5: Southeast TASBO

Hollie Fregia, RTSBA
Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD
409.883.2232 x2360
hfregia@lcmcisd.org

Jennifer Land, RTSBA, CPA

Region 6: TASBO Affiliate

Amanda Flencher
Somerville ISD
979.596.2153
aflencher@somervilleisd.org

Eduardo Ramos, RTSBA

Region 7: East Texas TASBO

Megan H. Lawson, RTSBA
Kilgore ISD
903.988.3900 x2013
mlawson@kisd.org

Michele Trongaard, RTSBA, CPA

Region 8: Northeast Texas TASBO

Michele Leach, RTSBA
Region 8 ESC
903.575.2665
mleach@reg8.net

Michele Trongaard, RTSBA, CPA

Region 9: Red River Area TASBO

Trish Potts, RTSBA
Wichita Falls ISD
940.235.1006
tpotts@wfisd.net

Mark Vechione, MBA, RTSBA

Regions 10 & 11: DFW TASBO

Rachea' (Shay) Adams, RTSBA
Lovejoy ISD
469.742.8020
shay_adams@lovejoyisd.net

Randy McDowell

Regions 10 & 11: North Texas Facilities Services Association

Josh Minor
HEB ISD
817.399.2400
joshuaminor@hebisd.edu

Randy McDowell

NTFSA Website

Regions 10 & 11: North Texas Purchasing & Supply Management

Lucia Cieszlak, MBA, RTSBA
Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD
817.847.2956
lcieszlak@ems-isd.net

Jonathan Bey, RTSBA

Region 12: Central Texas Chapter of TASBO

Melody Haley, RTSBA
Whitney ISD
254.694.2536
melody.haley@whitneyisd.org

Jennifer Land, RTSBA, CPA

Region 13: Capital Area ASBO

Clint Pruett, RTSBA
Dripping Springs ISD
512.858.3013
clint.pruett@dsisdtx.us

Elaine Cogburn, RTSBA, CPA

Region XIII Capital Area ASBO is the official name for this affiliate

Region 13: Capital Area Maintenance & Operations (CAMO)

Brian Bolek
Eanes ISD
512.732.9000
bbolek@eanesisd.net

Jamie Speigel, RTSBA

Region 14: Big Country TASBO

Sheila Redwine
Colorado ISD
325.728.1016
sredwine@ccity.esc14.net

Rachea' (Shay) Adams, RTSBA

Region 15 TASBO Affiliate

Catherine (Cat) Taylor
San Angelo ISD
325.947.3838 x510
catherine.taylor@saisd.org

Jeff Bright, Ed.D., RTSBA

Region 16: Panhandle Area ASBO

Heather Wilson, RTSBA
Canyon ISD
806.677.2630
heather.wilson@canyonisd.net

Jonathan Bey, RTSBA

Region 17: South Plains TASBO

Dee Leatherman, RTSBA
Floydada ISD
806.983.3498
dleatherman@floydadaisd.esc17.net

Mark Vechione, MBA, RTSBA

Region 18: Permian Basin TASBO

Darrell Dodds, RTSBA
Greenwood ISD
432.683.6461
dodds@greenwood.esc18.net

Darrell Dodds, RTSBA

Region 19: El Paso Area TASBO

Blanca Cruz, CTSBS
San Elizario ISD
915.765.3010
bcruz@seisd.net

Darrell Dodds, RTSBA

Region 20: Alamo Area ASBO
Julie A. Sitton
North East ISD
210.407.0391
jsitto@neisd.net
Julie Novak, RTSBA
Back to top