Regional Affiliates

TASBO Regional Affiliates

Recognizing that the primary responsibility of TASBO is to its individual members, we support the development of a strong network of school business professionals at the local level. Regional Affiliates adhere to the same values and principles as TASBO and diligently serve members in their local area by providing professional development and networking opportunities.

Currently there are 25 active TASBO affiliate groups. Being a member of an Affiliate does not constitute membership in TASBO. While affiliates and TASBO work closely to provide opportunities for members across the state, affiliate membership and TASBO membership are separate.

Listed below are the Affiliates by region, their presidents, contact information and the TASBO board of director liaison to that particular Affiliate. If you are interested in attending a meeting, and would like more information, please contact the Affiliate president for your region.

Regional AffiliateContactBoard LiaisonAdditional Info

Region 1: South Texas Association of School Maintenance Officials (STASMO)

Dan Cantu
Los Fresnos CISD
956.832.2412
dacantu@lfcisd.net

Jamie Speigel, RTSBA

STASMO Website

Region 1: Valley ASBO

Marco Rios
Region 1 ESC
956.984.6254
mrios@esc1.net

Jeff Bright, Ed.D., RTSBA

Region 2: Coastal Bend TASBO

Annette Vasquez
Driscoll ISD
361.387.7349 x8021
avasquez@driscollisd.us

Julie Novak, RTSBA

Region 3: Crossroads Area ASBO

Kristin Marak
Hallettsville ISD
361.798.2242
kristin.marak@hisdbrahmas.org

Stephanie Duran, RTSBA, CPA

Region 4: Gulf Coast TASBO

Audrey Ambridge, RTSBA
Klein ISD
832.249.4660
aambridge1@kleinisd.net

Elaine Cogburn, RTSBA, CPA

Region 4: Texas Gulf Coast Maintenance & Operations Association

Bob Atkins
Santa Fe ISD
409.925.9200

bob.atkins@sfisd.org

Rachea' (Shay) Adams, RTSBA

Region 5: Southeast Maintenance & Operations TASBO

Al Cantu, CTSBO
Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD
409.670.4612
acantu@lcmcisd.org

Jamie Speigel, RTSBA

Region 5: Southeast TASBO

Suzanne R. Nix, CTSBS
Region 5 ESC
409.951.1842
snix@esc5.net

Jennifer Land, RTSBA, CPA

Region 6: TASBO Affiliate

Julie Martin, RTSBA
Grapeland ISD
936.687.4619
jmartin@grapelandisd.net

Eduardo Ramos, RTSBA

Region 7: East Texas TASBO

Katie Chenoweth, RTSBA
Region 7 ESC
903.988.6778
kchenoweth@esc7.net

Michele Trongaard, RTSBA, CPA

Region 8: Northeast Texas TASBO

Michele Leach, RTSBA
Region 8 ESC
903.575.2665
mleach@reg8.net

Michele Trongaard, RTSBA, CPA

Region 9: Red River Area TASBO

Trish Potts, RTSBA
Wichita Falls ISD
940.235.1006
tpotts@wfisd.net

Mark Vechione, MBA, RTSBA

Regions 10 & 11: DFW TASBO

Tim Hood, RTSBA
Region 11 ESC
817.740.7615
thood@esc11.net

Randy McDowell

Regions 10 & 11: North Texas Facilities Services Association

Jennifer Duplessis, RTSBA
Wylie ISD
972.429.2320
jennifer.duplessis@wylieisd.net

Randy McDowell

NTFSA Website

Regions 10 & 11: North Texas Purchasing & Supply Management

Lucia Cieszlak, MBA, RTSBA
Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD
817.847.2956
lcieszlak@ems-isd.net

Jonathan Bey, RTSBA

Region 12: Central Texas Chapter of TASBO

Judy Monroe, CTSBO
Waco ISD
254.755.9458
judy.monroe@wacoisd.org

Jennifer Land, RTSBA, CPA

Region 13: Capital Area ASBO

Sara Ann Kohn, RTSBA, CPA
Texas Education Agency
512.463.8891
sara.kohn@tea.texas.gov

Elaine Cogburn, RTSBA, CPA

Region XIII Capital Area ASBO is the official name for this affiliate

Region 13: Capital Area Maintenance & Operations (CAMO)

Rainey Lann, CTSBO
Elgin ISD
512.281.9760
rainey.lann@elginisd.net

Jamie Speigel, RTSBA

CAMO Website

Region 14: Big Country TASBO

Kathy Herring
Comanche ISD
325.356.2727

kherring@comancheisd.net

Rachea' (Shay) Adams, RTSBA

Region 15 TASBO Affiliate

Catherine (Cat) Taylor
San Angelo ISD
325.947.3838 x510
catherine.taylor@saisd.org

Jeff Bright, Ed.D., RTSBA

Region 16: Panhandle Area ASBO

Heather Wilson, RTSBA
Canyon ISD
806.677.2630
heather.wilson@canyonisd.net

Jonathan Bey, RTSBA

Region 17: South Plains TASBO

LaChrisa Rains
Denver City ISD
806.592.5915
lachrisa.rains@dcisd.org

Mark Vechione, MBA, RTSBA

Region 18: Permian Basin TASBO

Darrell Dodds, RTSBA
Greenwood ISD
432.683.6461
dodds@greenwood.esc18.net

Darrell Dodds, RTSBA

Region 19: El Paso Area TASBO

Blanca Cruz, CTSBS
San Elizario ISD
915.765.3010
bcruz@seisd.net

Darrell Dodds, RTSBA

Region 20: Alamo Area ASBO
Shannon Burns, CPA
East Central ISD
210.648.7861
shannon.burns@ecisd.net
Julie Novak, RTSBA
Back to top