Because of You: Appreciation for the School Business Community in Texas

Because of You 6

Special thanks to all who participated in the video project, "Because of You," which included remote video recording of superintendents, principals, teachers, students, and other key staff members.

"From Amarillo to Zapata County, the school business community is together again."

At the 2022 TASBO Engage Conference in Grapevine back in March, TASBO debuted its "Because of You" video as a tribute to the hard work and dedication of public education staff in Texas. It was the first time the TASBO annual conference was held in-person since right before the pandemic. Dozens of administrators, teachers, and students participated online to show their gratitude to the school business community.

Alpheus Media was the film company behind the creative production of "Because of You." The result was a beautiful composition of stakeholders who shared their appreciation for the hard work done to keep public schools going strong during a pandemic and ice storm. That's in addition to the incredible work done all the time to educate millions of Texas children.

Special Thanks | Students in Video
Gabrielle Webb
James Grandon
Caleb Muse
Trace Wilson
Nikko Garcia

Special Thanks

Teresa Lee, Teacher | Mansfield ISD
Christine Porter, CFO | Spring Branch ISD
Shay Adams, Asst. Superintendent for Business & Finance | Little Elm ISD
Mat Parker, Teacher | Mansfield ISD
Trana Allen, Area Executive Director | Pflugerville ISD
Kevin Worthy, Superintendent | Royse City ISD
Paul Batchelder, Director of Life Safety and Emergency Preparedness | New Caney ISD
Frank Milton, Gen. Mgr, Nutrition Services Compliance | Houston ISD
Rumalda Ruiz, Dep. Director for Business, Operations, and Finance Support | Region 1 ESC
Gary Bates, Superintendent | Fort Sam Houston ISD
Willie Watson, Chief Human Resources Officer | Pflugerville ISD
Becky Estrada, Education Associate | TASBO (formerly of Lackland ISD)
Doug Killian, Superintendent | Pflugerville ISD
Darrell Dodds, CFO | Midland ISD
Tracy Ginsburg, Executive Director | TASBO
Becky Bunte, Deputy Executive Director | TASBO
Jodi Duron, Superintendent | Elgin ISD
Amanda Brownson, Associate Executive Director, Policy & Research | TASBO
Bill Powell, Asst. Superintendent for Support Services | Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
Jennifer Land, CFO | Pflugerville ISD
Ruben Dominguez, Director of Custodial Services | Round Rock ISD
Pattie Griffin, Life Member (ret. from San Angelo ISD)
Steve Smith, Director of School Nutrition | Killeen ISD
Donald Williams, Associate Superintendent, Communications & Marketing | Mansfield ISD
Brian Woods, Superintendent | Northside ISD
Michele Trongaard, Associate Superintendent, Business & Finance | Mansfield ISD
Matthew Brown, Principal | Mansfield ISD
Pam Swanks, Director of Transportation | Dripping Springs ISD
Alpheus Media

Thank you, all!

Back to top