Meet New Board President Jennifer Land

Land 2022 Engage

Pflugerville ISD Chief Financial Officer Jennifer Land leads TASBO as 2022-23 Board President.

At last month's 2022 TASBO Engage Conference in Grapevine, TASBO named Pflugerville ISD Chief Financial Officer Jennifer Land as President of its 2022-23 Board of Directors. Land succeeds Midland ISD’s Darrell Dodds in the position, which comes with a one-year term of office.

"I’m excited to continue the great work of those who served before me and chart a path for those who will succeed me," said Land shortly after taking office. "I don’t have to explain to anyone the value TASBO brings to the school business community. It is an honor to help guide this organization."

TASBO members first elected Land to its board of directors in 2013, then elected her as Vice President in 2020. TASBO adopts an officer succession structure, so Land served as President-Elect before ascending to the President position. She’s been an active member, mentor, and committee leader with TASBO for two decades.

“Jennifer’s been a steady influence on TASBO and the board of directors,” said TASBO Executive Director Tracy Ginsburg. “We are excited to have her leading the association this year.”

After spending time in the manufacturing industry, Land began her career in education at Round Rock ISD as an accountant. She progressed to Director of Internal Audit at Round Rock ISD prior to receiving the opportunity to serve as Chief Financial Officer at Manor ISD and now at Pflugerville ISD.

TASBO members also elected a new officer and three directors.

Vice President
Jennifer DuPlessis, Ph.D., MBA, RTSBA | Lovejoy ISD

Byron Bryant, RTSBA, CPA | Royse City ISD
Jeremy Trimble, CTSBO | Eanes ISD
Lori Vechione, RTSBA | Keller ISD

>>Meet the new board here

Back to top