Top School Purchasing Teams Announced for 2022


Select school purchasing teams honored with statewide award. 58 organizations earn prestigious Award of Merit for Purchasing Operations.

We are proud to recognize 58 educational organizations for following best practices in the area of purchasing operations. This year’s recipients will be honored at an awards reception sponsored by BuyBoard Purchasing Cooperative in Grapevine, Texas, on March 2 during the TASBO annual conference.

The Award of Merit was established in 2009 to recognize Texas school districts, open-enrollment charter schools, and education services centers that are committed to following professional standards in the acquisition of goods and services. Each year, volunteers with the TASBO Purchasing & Supply Management Research Committee evaluate the award criteria to ensure it represents the latest best practices. They then review new and recertification applications. For 2022, only 58 districts met the stringent criteria to qualify for the award.

“As Texas school districts face ever-increasing pressure to use funds efficiently, we’re honored to recognize the work our honorees do to streamline operations, comply with regulations, and set the standard for how to utilize taxpayer dollars,” said Tracy Ginsburg, TASBO Executive Director. “These organizations have not only demonstrated their professional purchasing operations by documenting their districts’ policies and procedures, but have also shared these best practices with colleagues throughout the state.”

The 2022 recipients are:

Aldine ISD
Alief ISD
Allen ISD
Birdville ISD
Canutillo ISD
Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD
Clear Creek ISD
Conroe ISD
Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
Dallas ISD
Del Valle ISD
Denton ISD
Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD
El Paso ISD
Fort Bend ISD
Frisco ISD
Galena Park ISD
Goose Creek CISD
Harris County Department of Education
Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD
Hutto ISD
Katy ISD
Keller ISD
Klein ISD
La Joya ISD
La Porte ISD
Leander ISD
Lewisville ISD
Liberty Hill ISD
Little Elm ISD
Lockhart ISD
Magnolia ISD
Mansfield ISD
McAllen ISD
Mesquite ISD
Midland ISD
Mission CISD
North East ISD
Northwest ISD
Pasadena ISD
Pearland ISD
Pflugerville ISD
Plano ISD
Red Oak ISD
Region 1 ESC
Rockwall ISD
Round Rock ISD
Royse City ISD
Santa Fe ISD
Socorro ISD
South Texas ISD
Spring Branch ISD
Spring ISD
Texas City ISD
Texas Southmost College
Tyler ISD
Waco ISD
Wylie ISD (East Texas)

Back to top