Top School Purchasing Teams Announced for 2024

AOM 24

Select school purchasing teams honored with statewide award. This year, 77 organizations earn prestigious Award of Merit for Purchasing Operations.

We are proud to recognize 77 educational organizations for following best practices in the area of purchasing operations. This year’s recipients will be honored at an awards reception sponsored by BuyBoard Purchasing Cooperative in Houston, Texas, on February 21 during the TASBO annual conference.

The Award of Merit was established in 2009 to recognize Texas school districts, open-enrollment charter schools, and education services centers that are committed to following professional standards in the acquisition of goods and services. Each year, volunteers with the TASBO Purchasing & Supply Management Research Committee evaluate the award criteria to ensure it represents the latest best practices. They then review new and recertification applications. For 2024, only 77 districts met the stringent criteria to qualify for the award.

“We’re proud of the work our honorees do to streamline school purchasing operations, comply with regulations, and set the standard for how to utilize taxpayer dollars,” said Tracy Ginsburg, TASBO Executive Director. “These organizations have not only demonstrated their professional acumen by documenting their districts’ policies and procedures, but have also shared these best practices with colleagues throughout Texas.”

The 2024 recipients are:

Abilene ISD
Aldine ISD
Alief ISD
Allen ISD
Arlington ISD
Birdville ISD
Canutillo ISD
Castleberry ISD
Cedar Hill ISD
Clear Creek ISD
Conroe ISD
Copperas Cove ISD
Crandall ISD
Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
Dallas ISD
Del Valle ISD
Denton ISD
Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD
Fort Bend ISD
Frisco ISD
Galena Park ISD
Garland ISD
Georgetown ISD
Goose Creek CISD
Gregory-Portland ISD
Harmony Public Schools
Harris County Department of Education
Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD
Hutto ISD
IDEA Public Schools
Irving ISD
Joshua ISD
Katy ISD
Keller ISD
Killeen ISD
La Porte ISD
Lake Worth ISD
Lewisville ISD
Liberty Hill ISD
Little Elm ISD
Lockhart ISD
Magnolia ISD
Mansfield ISD
McAllen ISD
McKinney ISD
Mesquite ISD
Midland ISD
Midlothian ISD
Mission CISD
New Caney ISD
North East ISD
Northwest ISD
Pasadena ISD
Pearland ISD
Pflugerville ISD
Plano ISD
Prosper ISD
Red Oak ISD
Region 1 ESC
Richardson ISD
Rockwall ISD
Round Rock ISD
Royse City ISD
Santa Fe ISD
Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City ISD
Sharyland ISD
Socorro ISD
Spring Branch ISD
Spring ISD
Texas City ISD
Texas Southmost College
Tomball ISD
Tyler ISD
Waco ISD
Weatherford ISD
Wylie ISD (East Texas)
YES Prep Public Schools

Back to top